Skip navigation

Dear Steve Jobs,
I never used an Apple product. Perhaps never will. But that is not really the point. The point is that you were an inspiration. A big one of those. Yes I respected the other Steve better (Fuck, I even called him ‘the other steve’). But you kept making the world talk about you and that made a good reason to look up to you and learn a trick or two, for life.

Steve Jobs that I remember...

I can assure I never even imagined this day. Like all the other heroes, and people I love I wanted your existence to be etrnal. I wanted you to be there till I die. I knew it was highly unlikely to be the reality for I was too young to be that lucky.

There are times that thoughts of death come in mind. Say, imagining my father’s loss… or mom’s. When that happens I close my eyes and tell myself and the whole universe that it wouldn’t and shouldn’t happen. I did the same when those morbid thoughts regarding you came in my mind. I just don’t want to lose my parents. I didn’t want to lose you either.

I’m sorry for not being able to put down something beautiful and touching like other talented people. But that doesn’t mean I lament your death any less. So what I wanted to say, even though you would never hear is…

Thank you Steve. Thank you for being an inspiration. Thank you for all the lessons. Thank you for being a hero that made my life worth living. Without you, the world feels a little incomplete.

Rest In Peace.

2 Comments

  1. “Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life.” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ps1c1Z2Rl8
    he proved it exceptionally…… hatts off Steave…!!

    Nice post chanux!!

  2. Steve Jobs has been one of my inspirations too..
    Mr. Jobs. We’ll miss you


Leave a Reply

