Skip navigation

The other day I came across this blog post “That Dirty (Sri Lankan) Mind“. The first thing I got in mind: “Seriously, WTF?”.

I’m not quite sure whether google place suggestions according to the relevance. But seems like it is.

Today I found these two screenshots, google suggestions for sara and rajap on my friend @laktek‘s Tweet. And felt like looking for more.

So I looked for ‘how to’. See the results for yourself.

Seriously? How to get Pregnant? Oh c’mon Sri Lankans.
I don’t know why I felt like checking out Google.in for same thing. (Maybe I was looking for a way outta this shame ;) ).

See? We are not screwed. Yet. Apparently India screws up suggestions for us (It’s good to have a great neighbor :P ).

I checked the Google trends for “How to get pregnant” to be sure.

So it’s time to remove some bras.

Google Sri Lanka suggestions for “removing”

Google india Suggestions for “removing”

And now let’s see who really don’t know how to remove a bra.

Now that’s a big relief :D. Eff you Goog. We know how to remove bras, eyes wide shut :P

8 Comments

  1. and how to get pregnant even accidentaly

  2. most weird thing is number of results is equal to both countries. Seems like google is fooling us in this point. :D

  3. @shabith
    I think number of results is everything Google has for the query. It doesn’t depend on country.

  4. So the 1billion times they got pregnant was by accident, and now they’re looking for the correct way to do it, by removing bras? That is pretty funny stuff

  5. …and unfortunately while Sri Lanka has ‘removing genuine windows validation’ on the list, India has ‘removing directory in unix’. Not so cool. Pretty sad eh?

  6. Google search results reveal the real reason of India’s huge population

  7. After looking into a number of the articles on your website, I honestly appreciate your technique of writing a blog. I saved it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my web site as well and let me know how you feel.

  8. It’s hard to find well-informed people about this topic, but you seem like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks


Leave a Reply

