Skip navigation

SinhalenFOSS, Sri Lankas very first tech related podcast, the podcast that I proudly feature in, turned one year yesterday(9th April 2009). We didn’t have big plans for the day but it was truly a big milestone for me. I’m sure the story is same for the other two co-hosts Bud (geekaholic) & Seejay.

We had the episode 21 recorded on last sunday (5th April 2009) but due to my busy schedule I couldn’t finish editing & upload it. Finally there was a hope for uploading it on SinhalenFOSS birthday. But I’m really sorry that I couldn’t make it on time since my father was sick & I had to go to the doc with him. Added to that, I couldn’t stay up all night & finish it off since I was tired of fairly a long journy. Actually I tried to stay awake but failed. However my computer stood awake when I find it on my bed in mid night (Poor thing!).

Anyway I’ll try to finish things up & put the final product in our loving listeners hands As Soon As Possible!. The bits are running in to interwebz right now :) .

It was a pleasant year passed giving me lots of experience, introducing lots of nice people to me, taking my life to another level & best of all, making me very happy for being a part of. It’s all thanks to you dear SinhalenFOSS, I really love you. Wishing you a very happy birthday!

Update: SinhalenFOSS episode 21 is on interwebz now :)

4 Comments

  1. nice going so far. keep it up!

  2. Wow.. cool!
    Way to go.. still long way to go in this journey…!

  3. Many Bday Wishes to SinhalenFOSS!
    keep the good work up…

  4. mint valin unicode sinhala taip kiriimedii yansaya type karanne keseda
    mint valata wijesekara unicode driver ekak thibeda
    sinhala ttf font type kirimata windows xp waladee yodaganna “keyman” software ekata samana linux (mint) soft ware ekak thibeda nathinam karunakara evannak sada denna.


Leave a Reply

