Skip navigation

How do you feel being a blogger? Do you feel happy big stats? Do you feel happy when people comment on your blog thanking you for the great job? Gimme a hell ‘YEAH’.

Being a blogger I do love my blog. I love my stats, I love the comments, and I love being a part of a community made of 71million+ different people. And there’s one thing I missed, my content. I love my content so much. Content is the key of successful blogging. That’s why people steal content. Wait…wait…wait… what did I say? STEAL. Yeah its ‘steal’. People steal nice content to draw the attraction of netizens. Blogging means money; sometimes.

Do you like if someone steal your content & earn all the dignity which you deserve to get? Gimme a hell ‘NAAH’.

No one likes it because information is wealth in this age. So how can you protect your self? Let me tell you.

First of all you could check for any possible theft of your “intellectual property”. There’s a nice service which help to do this. I found the link on Samiha’s blog. The service is named Copyscape. You can check whether you are being copied, simply entering your blogs URI. Copyscape provides a range of banners to put on your blog. Below is what I chose.
Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Second of all, cover your content. You can use Creative commons license to do this. Hope you’ve heard about this before. If you just don’t know about it or you don’t use it yet, this is the time to do it. You can create a free license, suit to your work with Creative Commons .

Doing this won’t protect you 100%. But it’s always better something than nothing.

Leave a Reply

